1247682686_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

For a long time now I have really liked the idea of Bookcrossing. (=You read a book, register it in web and release it somewhere in the world to let someone else to find it. Hopefully this person goes also to the web-page and let you know he has found your book, then he reads it and releases it again. And so on... This way the whole world becomes a one big library!)

But for some reason I haven't had energy or time or whatever to take part of it myself. Now I have finally started! This morning I released my first three books. Neil Gaiman's "American Gods", Doris Lessing's "The Fifth Child" and Michael Moore's "Stupid White Men". I wanted to start with something I really like. I know many people like to release books they don't want themselves or books they don't even like. I think I try to give away also those books that have really ment something to me. I hope they will find their way to good people and touch someone else's life too.

These books I left to Oslo's railway station because there is special place for Bookcrossing-books where you can leave your books and pick up something else. From there I also took one book with me, collection of H.C.Andersen's stories. More of those later!

Next books I will release "totally free" to some cafe, a bench or a bus, we will see.

I'm also going to take Finnish Bookcrossing-books with me to Finland in August and let them fly free. Go hunting!