As I have already told you I really like this Bookcrossing-thing! I like it especially now when I start to get messages from people who have found my books!

To those who don't know what Bookcrossing is: you read a book, register it in internet and make a small journal entry about the book. Then you leave it to some public place where whoever can find it. Hopefully the founder of the book reads it too, goes to web and tells what she liked about it and gives it away again. Every book has its own ID-number so you can follow where "your" books are going. Of course it might happen that you won't hear anything about your books ever again. But sometimes you can hear that the book you have given away have been enjoyed by many other readers around the world!

So far my favorite book is the one that has travelled from Oslo to Lisbon and is now heading to Helsinki! I also found myself one book that had travelled from USA to Iran and from there to Norway. I took it with me to Finland but after that I haven't heard from it. I hope someone will journal about it eventually. 

The last BC-book that I found (from Bookcrossing-bookshelf from Oslo's railway station) was Agatha Christie's "Ten Little Niggers" (I think the new, more political correct name is "And Then There Were None"). After "Agatha Christie And the Eleven Missing Days" I really wanted to read some of her books and I got really happy that I found this one. I read it first time maybe 15 years ago but I didn't even remember who was the killer. It's a really masterpiece! Lovely, lovely book with lots of killing! 

 

 

I have also found two Jodi Picoult's books that I still haven't have time to read. I have no idea if they are good or bad, but Jodi Picoult seems to be popular among bookcrossers because the other one I found from Oslo and the other one from Tampere.

 

Here's a picture of Samuel Beckett's "Waiting for Godot" waiting for a reader in a tram. I found the book, read it (I had read also this one earlier, one of my ultimate favorites!) and I left it to a very popular tram in Oslo one morning. I haven't heard from it since, but I hope someone found it and is enjoying it right now.

 

And of course, all those books that I bought from Finland on my holiday are heading back there. I just read them first myself and register them and then send them to Finland to make Finnish bookcrossers happy.