I think I'm becoming an Ibsen-fan. I have read ”A Doll's house” many times but now it was a first time for me to read something else. This time something else was ”The Wild Duck” (”Vildanden”, ”Villisorsa”) and I must say I really enjoyed it! After couple of weeks I'm going to see it in theatre (Not in Helsinki but in Oslo) and I'm really waiting for it.

Ibsen's writing is so very clear and pure. He writes only what's necessary and with couple of sentences he can express huge moral questions.

What's interesting ”The Wild Duck” is totally opposite to ”A Doll's house”. In ”A Doll's house” Ibsen wants to wake us up, show us our life-lies and shake us so that we would stop living in a dream world. Then again, in ”The Wild Duck” he asks if human really is capable to live without his lies? Is it always good to know the truth? Can we handle it? What if we are simply happier with our lies? Interesting. I'll write more about it after seeing the show.