5. Big Lupu

I already wrote here about 22-Pistepirkko. That band has had a really big influence in my life in many ways, but I'm not going to tell you all those stories. But I do can tell you that I loved their 25th Anniversary Party in Tavastia beginning of November. I was there with someone who likes 22PP even more than I do and it was a lovely night. One of those nights that you need to have in your life.

It's really hard to say which 22PP-album is my favourite one because it changes all the time. When I was young there was a time when I listened only "The Kings of Hong Kong". Last years I have listened mostly "Rally of Love" and "Rumble City, LaLaLand". For years I thought that I didn't like "Eleven" that much but like a year ago I listened it first time for a long time and I was surprised when I realised how much I loved all those songs. No idea why I had tought that I didn't like it... And of course "Drops & Kicks", there are songs like "I knew" or "Space Riding" so of course I love that one too.

Anyway, it was so hard to choose which album is my favourite one so I put here "Big Lupu" because it was a first 22PP-album that I bought when I was maybe 14 years or something. I had never listened that kind of music and none of my friends wanted to hear it but somehow I knew that needed those songs. Like I still do.

 

 

ALL NIGHT CAFE

OH WE PEOPLE ARE SO CLEVER
WE CAN DO WHAT EVER WE WANT
OH WE ARE SO SMART
WE CAN GO AS FAR AS WE WANT
WE CAN CHANCE THE SEAS
NOW WATER IS SOILED
WE GOT ALL THE BOOKS
WHY THE AIR AIN'T GOOD
WHAT CAN WE DO
WHAT CAN WE DO

WE CAN SIT ALL NIGHT LONG
IN ALL NIGHT CAFE

MY LITTLE DAUGHTER KEEPS ASKING ME
HEY DADDY, WHAT'S THIS
IT'S A PICTURE OF A FISH
WHERE DO THE FISHES LIVE
THEY LIVE IN BOOKS AND MEMORIES
WHAT ELSE COULD I SAY,
WHAT ELSE COULD I DO?

I CAN SIT ALL NIGHT LONG
IN ALL NIGHT CAFE

WE GAVE YOU VOTES
WE GAVE YOU HOPES
WE GAVE YOU BULLETS
WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT
WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT

NOW IT'S TIME TO YOU TO GO TO BED
TOMORROW I TELL YOU ABOUT THEIR PETS
NOW I CAN'T STAY I MUST GO AWAY

YEE, TO ALL NIGHT CAFE
TO ALL NIGHT CAFE
YEE, ALL NIGHT CAFE
IN ALL NIGHT CAFE
YEE, WE SIT ON
IN ALL NIGHT CAFE