Something kind of scary happened this week. Suddenly in the middle of perfectly normal day I realised that I was humming a song made by New Kids On The Block. It came out of nowhere and there it was, in my head. So I had to try to find it. We are so lucky that in this world we have things like You Tube. Please go and see it yourself.

When I was 10 years old I was such a big NKOTB-fan. I loved them so much and also saw their concerts twice in Helsinki and Lahti. My brother and step-father were constantly teasing me and mocking the band. "You know, they don't even make their own songs. Or play any instruments. They are not real musicians." I was only 10 years old but I think I was still smarter than them. I couldn't understand why they got so angry if I listened bad music. If NKOTB was making me happy what the hell was so wrong with that? I still think that way. We don't have these things; music, movies and books in this world that we could have some kind of competitions about who's listening the best music or who have the best taste. I think these things exist because they help us to live this life and not be so fucking sad all the time. So some of you may become happy just becouse you know that this band doesn't exist anymore. Rest of you can join me and be happy because once they did.

I hadn't listened NKOTB for years, but now when I found them again I have to admit that I really like those songs! I strongly recommend that you all go and check out at least these two songs. Aren't they great dancers?

I know what I will be humming when I'm old and have forgotten names of my children...