As I have told I really like the idea of Bookcrossing. And the practise too! One of the best Bookcrossing-experiences I have had was with Neil Gaiman's "The Sandman, A Game of You"-graphic novel. Somebody had left it to a cafe here in Oslo and I took it with me. When I had registered to Bookcrossing-page that I had found the book I one day got email from India(!) from a young woman who was also a bookcrosser. Her boyfriend was going to be 25 years old and because of this she wanted to give him 25 books for present. So this nice girl from India asked if I wound like to send my Sandman-book to her when I had read it. And well, that's exactly the idea of Bookcrossing, so of course I wanted to do it! So I read this book (and liked it a lot!) and after that I sent it to India to this woman who gave it to her boyfriend who obviously had a very nice birthday (who wouldn't with 25 new books?) and he also liked this graphic novel and so everybody lived happily ever after.

Don't you just have to love Bookcrossing?