1. Debut

I tried. I really tried. These last weeks I have been listening different Björk albums and I have tried to figure out which one I love the most. First I thought that maybe I should put here "Vespertine" because it's full of so beautiful love songs and I'm kind of love-mood at the moment. You know that song "Hidden place"? You don't? Well, you should!
"Through the warmthest cord of care
Your love was sent to me
I'm not sure what to do with it
Or where to put it..."
But even when I love that album like crazy I also love these others...

For example "Homogenic" have been really important to me during this year. For a years I thought that this song "All Is Full Of Love" is just a regular love song but finally this spring I realised that actually it tells something else...
"You'll be given love
You'll be taken care of
You'll be given love
You have to trust it...
Maybe not from the sources
you've poured yours into...
Maybe not from the directions
you are staring at..."
I think I finally understand. There have been so many people taking care of me during this year. I really have got love from unexpected sources... And "Jóga" on that same album!  It's propably the very best Björk's song ever, don't you think?

And of course "Medulla"! What a crazy album! Great, strong, big stories... Great, strong, big voices! Like "Oceania"
"One breath away
from Mother Oceania
your nimble feet make prints
in my sand
You have done
good for yourselves
since you left my wet embrace
and crawled ashore..."

I also remember when I sat in my friend's room and heard first time "Post" -album. How can you not love it! You really should choose it to be the best Björk's album or the best album in general. How did I actually survived so many years without "Hyper-ballad"? No idea.

And yes, I love "SelmaSongs" and "Telegram" and I even strat to like "The Music from Drawing Restraint 9". (But I admit, it might take some time to actually start love that one...) And I love "Gling-Gló" and Sugarcubes albums and all that, but still I put here "Debut".

"Debut" is the best Björk album ever because it was the first one I heard. Before that album I thought that electronic music meant "2Unlimited". Well, before that album I didn't know that much about anything. I have grown up with Björk and I really hope that I will grow old with her.

(And yes, I have also read Mark Pytlik's book "Björk". It was ok but I have to admit that I don't remember if I have ever in my life read a very very very good biography of any band or singer. Why those books are always so boring? Writer either love everything or tries to find some scandals and talk shit about the band. Well, as I told you I did liked 22PP-book but just now I can't remember any other band-book that I have actually liked that much. Maybe I will think about this and write here later more about this subject.)

So this is the place when I'm finished with my words. I could just keep repeating how much I love Björk and how much these songs make me want to scream and jump, but somehow I think that you all have already gotten an idea...
 
I put here lyrics from "Big Time Sensuality" because I love everything in that song. I love the video (you can find it if you clik that name) and I love the atmosphere and feeling. It really takes courage to enjoy it...
 

BIG TIME SENSUALITY
I can sense it
something important
is about to happen
it's coming up

It takes courage to enjoy it
the hardcore & the gentle
BIG TIME SENSUALITY

We just met
and I know I'm a bit too intimate
but something huge is coming up
and we're both included

It takes courage to enjoy it
the hardcore & the gentle
BIG TIME SENSUALITY

I don't know my future after this weekend
- and I don't want to!

It takes courage to enjoy it
the hardcore & the gentle
BIG TIME SENSUALITY