In Finnish-TV started a new program where people talk about books that have changed the world. Here comes my books. These are not THE TOP TEN because I wouldn't be able to do that. There are so many books that have had influence in my life. But at least these 10 have changed my life in one way or the other...


"Tiitiäisen satupuu", Kirsi Kunnas
This book taught me to love poetry.

"Anne of Green Gables", L.M.Montgomery
This book taught me how to laugh, cry, play, draw, dream, fight, dance, trust, tell secrets, share... How to be a girl and proud of it!

"The Bible"
Hmm... Maybe I tell you the story some other time.

"Animal Liberation", Peter Singer
This book made me a vegetarian.

"Sofies verden", Jostein Gaarder
After this book I decided to go to university to study philosophy.

"Maailmanmatka", Pirkko Lindberg
After reading this I knew I needed to travel to the other side of the world. Later I did.

"Naiv.Super.", Erlend Loe
This book taught me how to be a little less tragical. That's one hell of a lesson to learn.

"Lystreise", Tove Nilsen
While reading this first time I somehow learnt how to be a woman. Later, after reading this again, I realised that it is also possible to find a real connection to a man even when I'm a woman. It was kind of relief.

"Bildhuggarens dotter", Tove Jansson
While reading this I learnt that there are things in this world that I will never be able to achieve but that's ok, because those things take care of me anyway.

"The Robber Bride", Margaret Atwood
First time nothing. Second time, ten years later, it helped me through the hardest time in my life. Not bad for a book.