Lately it has felt that I only read books about the Second World War. It has to have something to do with my Nobel-challenge, but nowadays it feels that every other book I'm reading has some kind of connection with WWII. That's why I don't even want to tell you anything about Bernhard Schlink's book "The Reader". It was a very good book and even the film made after it was good. So please, go and read it! But I just can't find anything to say about it right now.

Of course WWII was kind of a big deal to humankind and western culture, but this really starts to be ridiculous. Let's see, the books that I have read lately and the books that I'm reading right now: The Reader, Lord of the Flies, Liquidation, The Book Thief, Enemies, Wandering star... Well, only last six books, but somehow reading those books one after the other it starts to feel that there really isn't anything else interesting happening in the world literature.