First there was a book. Someone wrote it to his loved one. Someone was named after the main character. Someone pretended that he had wrote it. Someone wanted to translate it. Someone gave it as a present to the woman he loved. Someone wanted to find the real writer. Someone read the first chapter to her child before she put him to bed.

And after all this my lover gave it to me and I read it and I loved it.

The book is called ”The History of Love” (”Rakkauden historia”) and it has been written by Nicole Krauss. It is a really beautyful and wise book. Perfect book when you want to hear a good story. If you start your year with this kind of book I promise it will be a very good year. If you don't believe me go and try it yourself.

 

(Only thing that I don't like is the Finnish cover. When the name is ”The History of Love” and you put there a pink cover with sad looking women of course it will look like any other harmless romantic novel. But this is something else. This is really worth of reading.)