You wake up at the cemetery without any ID and you have totally lost your memory. You have no idea who you are and what has just happened to you. When police finally finds your husband it turns out that you are married to Brad Pitt.

This is pretty much the beginning for Jodi Picoult's "Picture perfect" and I was really fascinated by it. The beginning, that is. Unfortunately, the rest of the book, I hated. This kind of things are so extremely irritating. I really liked the way the book started. I didn't know anything about the author and nothing about the book either. I had just found this book and because it was a bookcrossing-book I wanted to read it. I have always liked to read books without knowing anything about them and quite often I'm happily surprised by the book. But of course every now and then I have to suffer and cry. And unfortunately that happened to be the case with this one. I do admit it, I didn't even read the whole book. I read first about half of the book and then I checked how the story ended. No comfort there either. This book was just sooooo bad and there's nothing to it.

I still think that the book has a very exciting start. Who is this woman? What has happened to her? How can it be that she is married to Brad Pitt? (Well, in the book it's not Brad Pitt, of course, but Alex Rivers, a very famous and rich actor, who reminds me very much someone like Brad Pitt or George Clooney.) How can it be that she doesn't remember her husband? And what happens when she starts to remember? Well, I can give you the answer to the last question. What happens is that the book changes and becomes really boring and stupid.

The book tells about a husband who beats his wife and a wife who stays and doesn't leave her husband. It tells a love story that is just not believable at all and that is quite a big false because that love story is pretty much all there is in this book. My biggest question is this: Why does the author writes so much about that love instead of showing it? I mean, all the time these people are thinking how much they love each others or talking about how much they love each others, but not once did I got the feeling that they actually did love. This was just bad writing and it doesn't get better even if the subject of the book was important.

So disappointed. That's me. Seriously wast of my time. That's the book.