I don't know why haven't I link to this lovely page before but here it finally comes. Distance Bruxelles-Istanbul - Walking through European Union tells about two of my lovely crazy friends and their art project. Raila Knuuttila ja Teemu Takatalo are two Finnish artists who decided to walk from Bruxelles to Istanbul. They started their journey last autumn and last time when I heard of them they were going on somewhere near Italy.

Their plan is to document their journey with videos, columns (you can find some columns in Finnish here), radioprograms and photoes but the point is not just documenting what they do. Knuuttila is a dancer who searches in her works human body and it's ways to work. Takatalo is the founder of a artistic city research unit Centre of Urban Expeditions and if I have understood right this whole journey is a kind of performance to them. Walking and observing environment is important and of course there are some political aspects too going on when they travel from Bruxelles to Istanbul.

Anyway, go to the page and see yourselves. And you two on a road, have fun and send us som sun! I miss you!