From here I found out that also Neil Gaiman (one of my favourite writers!) have heard about this lovely Helsinki Complaints Choir. I went to see this project of Tellervo Kalleinen and Oliver Kochta last spring and they were really fantastic! I really needed that laughter then. Later I realised that I actually spent my last New Year's Eve in Tellervo and Oliver's party in Vartiosaari. I didn't know them and I wasn't invited but I was warmly welcomed when I went there with my friend Raila. It was a great party and a great New Year's Eve. First we walk together on ice to that island (even when we were not sure if that ice was strong enough, but Raila promised to rescue me if the ice would break) and then through dark forest (ok, very small forest but still dark) to get to that beautiful old house which was full of drunk and happy people and good food. And sauna was ready for us.

 

Soon it will be New Year again and somehow I'm pretty sure that this time it will be even better one.

But anyway, do go and see the Complaints Choir from here!

(If you can't find it from Gaiman's page you will find it from here. Just choose "watch videos" and "Helsinki".)