I just came home from Aleksanterin-teatteri where I was seeing Compañia Kaari Martin's great flamenco-show. They performed two flamenco-pieces ”Kerro minulle sade” (”Tell me rain”) which I had already seen in Helsinki Flamenco-festival year ago and ”Kaksi unta yhdessä” (”Two dreams in One”) which was a new piece. I loved them both! I have danced flamenco couple of years now but I'm still such a beginner that I just love everything I see. And somehow I like it like this. I know that there will propably be a day when I will see a flamenco-performance which I don't like, but that will also be a kind of sad day. I want to be this amateur who loves everything she sees and feels this happy afterwards. (Well, lucky me it will propably take years and years and years before I will be something else than just a beginner. Flamenco is so hard that if I keep practising regulary I might know something when I will be 90 years old...)

So of course one of my favourite books is Katja Lindroos's (ed.) ”Flamenco”. It's the only one flamenco-book made by Finnish people and written in Finnish. I really recommend it to everyone who are even a little bit interested in flamenco. It tells basics about cante, toque and baile (sing, play and dance) and photos in that book are just amazing! And of course, if you happen to know any other good flamenco-books, please just tell me!

PS. If any one of you is going to Kirkenes, Norway next week, Kaari Martin will be performing there too in Pikene på Broen...