Last saturday I got married. It was a lovely, small, stress-free wedding and I'm very happy to be a wife. It feels quite absurd but good.

I haven't told you too much about my personal life here in my blog. That's because I want to keep this blog as a kind of theme blog. I want to talk here about books and sometimes other art forms too. On the other hand I don't want to write ”critics” in old fashion way. I just want to share my thoughts and feelings about these books. But because reading is so very intimate thing to me and good books touch so deep I can't avoid to share sometimes bits of myself too.

Some ultimate-readers say that they could never fell in love with someone who doesn't read. I think I could. I don't think that it's necessarily litterature where we need to meet. But I know that I couldn't fall in love with someone who doesn't have a passionate relationship with at least some art form. It can be music or dance or visual arts but it has to be something and the passion has to be strong.

My husband has that passion and that's one of the reasons why I love him so much. He could talk for hours for example about Schumann and sometimes it feels that I could listen to him for hours, not because Schumann means that much to me, but because that kind of passion is really fascinating.

I remember one morning when I realised how much in love I really was. We were lieing in a bed and we started to talk about one of my favourite books. I had asked him to read it and he did. I was really afraid because back then we didn't know each others that well yet and I couldn't imagine what he would like about my favourite book. When he started to talk I just stared him and felt that I melted away. Never in my life had I met a man who could express his thoughts so well and show me such a new way to think. It wasn't important if he liked my book or not, the point was that he had really thought about it and I loved the way his thoughts started to wonder and the way our conversation went on and on. That's what I love about books in general. That's why I feel it necessary to keep this blog. Books open me worlds and they take my brains to new places, they put too many new thoughts to my poor head and every now and then I need to share those thoughts with someone. I'm glad I have my blog, but I'm really happy that now I also have a husband who has promised to love and respect me and talk with me about books for the rest of my life. Isn't that every book-lovers dream?