As I have told you, I usually read all the time, in a bus, while walking to work, in a bed before I go to sleep and sometimes in sauna. But my most favourite way to read is to relax for a moment, boil a big pot of tea, sit down in total peace and just forget everything else. I love to read while drinking a cup after cup some very good tea. Like many of you know I love tea, all of it. I love black tea, green tea, fruit teas, rooibos tea, herbal teas and even mate. I love to sit in cute cafes and drink well brewed tea but I also love to brew it myself at home after a hard day at work. Reading is always more pleasant with a large cup of good tea.

So of course I love to read about tea too. My weakness are those quite useless beautiful books that are full of cute pictures of tea around the world telling the very same history of tea all over again. I love to think about those people who write this kind of books for a living. Do they just wake up at morning (somewhere in England, propably), boil a pot of tea and start to write: ”Once upon a time in ancient China an old monk was sitting under a tea-tree...”? Then they go to have a lunch with their tea-drinking friends and discuss about new crochet- hints or kittens. I'm quite sure that men and women who write books about tea love to talk about kittens all day long. After a lunch they drink more tea and go back to work: ”There are three different shapes for a tea leaf...” Oh, I would love to live a life like that!